It is independent bookshop week, make a purchase in shop or online and get a free £5 book token. Ends 25th June

The House of Serendipity: Sequins and Secrets

The House of Serendipity: Sequins and Secrets

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
£6.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Written by: Lucy Ivison
Illustrated by:Catharine Collingridge
Format: Paperback / softback

"Scandalous secrets meet riotous hilarity in this glorious 1920s-set romp starring a young dressmaking duo, perfect for readers of nine to 12." The Guardian"Fun, glamorous and absolutely brimming with charm." Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island"I loved it... A 1920s fairy tale, Cinderella with a lot of luck and a touch of Nancy Mitford." Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' WarWelcome to The House of Serendipity, where friendships are fashioned and destinies designed amongst the ballgowns, tiaras and trifles! Introducing a gorgeously glamorous new series, perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens. Meet Myrtle Mathers and Sylvia Cartwright: two girls from different worlds bonded by a passion for fashion! They know that the perfect outfit can make dreams come true, and their dazzling designs are the talk of 1920s London...

So when Agapantha Portland-Prince wants to escape her glamorous debutante ball for a life of adventure, it's their magical talents she needs. But can the girls make all their secret dreams a reality, or will this be the most stylish scandal of the century? Discover the divine designs that make dreams come true with full-page fashion illustrations.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)