Free postage for orders over £20

Turtle Boy

Turtle Boy

Regular price
£7.49
Sale price
£7.49
Regular price
£7.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Author: M.Evan Wolkenstein
Paperback

This is a powerful story of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy. Exploring self-image, family and grief, this book will make you laugh and cry. Meet Will Levine.

Here are three things Will loves: turtles, the nature reserve behind school, being left alone. And one thing Will really hates: his nickname. Kids at school call Will Turtle Boy because of his funny-looking chin.

But when Will meets RJ, he learns not everyone is his enemy. RJ has a bucket list of adventures which extends way beyond his hospital room, and he needs help ticking them off. Will may want to stay in his shell, but RJ is determined to push him right out of it.

And for Will to take on what seems like an impossible mission, he's going to have to be brave in more ways than one. 'In an image-based world where appearance can feel as if it's everything, Turtle Boy is a gentle reminder that it absolutely is not' Onjali Q. Rauf, author of The Boy at the Back of the Class

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)