Free local delivery or spend £20 to get free delivery across the UK

The Secret of Nightingale Wood

The Secret of Nightingale Wood

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
£6.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Written by: Lucy Strange
Format: Paperback / softback

The critically-acclaimed first novel from historical fiction star Lucy Strange - a perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up. CHOSEN AS ONE OF AMAZON.COM'S BEST MIDDLE-GRADE BOOKS OF 2017 CHOSEN IN THE TELEGRAPH'S TOP 10 BOOKS OF 2016 'Perfect in so many ways.' EMMA CARROLL 'Tender, funny, devastating and just about word perfect.' NATASHA FARRANT, winner of the Costa Book Award 'Outstanding' THE BOOKSELLER 1919. Mama is ill.

Father has taken a job abroad. Nanny Jane is too busy to pay any attention to Henrietta and the things she sees - or thinks she sees - in the shadows of their new home, Hope House. All alone, with only stories for company, Henry discovers that Hope House is full of strange secrets: a forgotten attic, ghostly figures, mysterious firelight that flickers in the trees beyond the garden.

One night she ventures into the darkness of Nightingale Wood. What she finds there will change her whole world ... A beautifully told debut with a classic feel, incorporating themes of family, loss and childhood loneliness.

Ideal for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay. A perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)