Skip to product information
1 of 1

Overemotional

Overemotional

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

David Fenne

Paperback

A Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week. "An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be missed." - William Hussey, author of Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts Sometimes, emotions can be a little too powerful...

Seventeen-year-old Steven has a big problem... Whenever he feels intense emotions, weird things happen. Like when he kissed a boy for the first time, and the boy's head literally exploded.

Fleeing to the miserable town of Grunsby-on-Sea, Steven is determined to not hurt anyone else - but he doesn't count on his best friend Freya, her boyfriend Marcus and American friend Troy following him. And when agents from the mysterious DEMA organisation show up talking about "neutralisation", Steven realises that Grunsby-on-Sea might not be the safe haven he'd hoped for... The first in a wholesome queer YA fantasy trilogy packed with magic, loveable characters and big plot twists from debut author DAVID FENNE.

Perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Rainbow Rowell and Adam Silvera. "The fantasy drama of dreams. " - Lauren James, author of The Quiet at the End of the World(OVEREMOTIONAL by David Fenne was a Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week on 16/07/23)

View full details