Skip to product information
1 of 1

I Don't Like Poetry

I Don't Like Poetry

Regular price £5.99 GBP
Regular price £5.99 GBP Sale price £5.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Written by: Joshua Seigal
Format: Paperback / softback

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's booksA brilliant collection of poems by an exciting young poet, this book is perfect, whether you like poetry or not!'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are.' Michael RosenPacked full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. If you like poetry, you'll like this book.

And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it!With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children. If you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you!Book band: Grey - Ideal for Age 8 - 9

View full details