Our new shop in Bebington is open.

Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
£12.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Written by: Angeline Boulley
Format: Hardback

** A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time **** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company **** Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick ** ** An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller ** 'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan 'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves 'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars 'A swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian Keep the Secret. Live the Lie.

Earn your Truth. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her communityEighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.

But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)