Skip to product information
1 of 1

Captain Pug

Captain Pug

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price £6.99 GBP Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Written by: Laura James
Illustrated by:Eglantine Ceulemans
Format: Paperback / softback

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit.

There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series about roly-poly Pug and his human, Lady Miranda. It was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 and is perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.

A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins - The Times on COWBOY PUGGorgeous funny young fiction - Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUGHighly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone - Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG

View full details