Book Bundle Deal: Buy all 3 Pages and Co books get 10% off quote code pages10 at checkout

Asha and the Spirit Bird

Asha and the Spirit Bird

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Jasbinder Bilan

Paperback

About the Book

All of us need someone to look out for us. Especially Asha: a brave girl in big trouble. She lives in the foothills of the beautiful Himalayas. But since her father left to work in the city, things keep going wrong. Money is tight. She misses her papa. And now he’s stopped sending his wages home. Why? When a cruel moneylender ransacks their home, it’s the last straw for Asha. From her den in the mango tree, she makes a pact with her best friend, Jeevan, to find her father. That means crossing the world’s highest mountains, facing hunger, icy cold and snow leopards. Yet Asha knows the spirit bird of her grandmother – her nanijee – will be watching over her…

  • Winner of the Times Chicken House Fiction Prize 2017
  • The vivid and powerful story of a girl’s epic journey
  • Beautifully dramatic setting in the Indian Himalayas
  • The debut novel of bright new talent Jasbinder Bilan
  • Ideal for fans of Jess Butterworth and Abi Elphinstone

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)